Posted by: Karen (Betty Bear) | March 7, 2015

A few days later . . .

Y’know, when there isn’t much going on in one’s life, it seems sort of pointless to blog unless there is some Thing which one wants to discuss. And when there isn’t, there are no blogs.

In the realm of self-care, I have been cheerleading myself when accomplishing even the smallest things – yay, you knit two rows on the scarf! yay – you brushed your teeth! yay – you get the idea . . . And while I’m not sure if that is making a difference, I have been feeling better the last few days. Today I bought colored pencils and started coloring a mandela after reading that coloring has a calming effect much like meditation, which I totally suck at. I’m happy to report that It does. I picked out a color and carefully colored in a little area, and then picked another and did it again and again making a lovely design. Also, the boy child and I started a puzzle. Why, we are now wondering, did we pick one with 1,000 pieces instead of a 500 piece one, but I’m sure in a few days we’ll have started getting it together.

So trying to keep taking steps, trying to stop the negative thinking, keeping trying . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

