Posted by: Karen (Betty Bear) | February 28, 2015

Fried chicken and a walk

Three things for today:

I went for a walk with my guy.

I fried a LOT of chicken for a dinner at church.

I cleaned the kitchen after the frying. Sweet baby jeebus but oil gets everywhere. I guess there’s a bonus in the further seasoning of the cast iron frying pan, so yay for that. And the chicken certainly tasted good, but it’s so not something I’m doing very often.

On an entirely different note, I decided to watch some of Star Trek in memory of Leonard Nimoy and started with the original pilot. I didn’t realize I’d never seen it and that it didn’t have the same cast as the rest of the show. And, oh dear, but those are some really sorry special effects, although entertaining in their sorry-ness.

Responses

  1. Maybe because I watched so much Star Trek as a kid, I am immediately sucked into those stories even with the cheesy special effects. MadMax, who will not watch the original series, is on an overnight band trip tonight, so we’re planning on watching Amok Time and maybe one or two others tonight. Dean and I actually did a lot of bonding when we first met because we were two of the half dozen or so who met in our house’s TV room every night at 5 to watch Trek. Ah, the good old days.


Leave a Reply

Categories

