Posted by: Karen (Betty Bear) | February 25, 2015

The Black Dog visits

The black dog is what Winston Churchill called his bouts of depression. Although it does malign black dogs and isn’t exactly how I feel – more like I’m wearing a wet suit made of lead and am surrounded by fog. Anyway, it wasn’t a good day.

Things that went well – my car didn’t have anything wrong in spite of the horrid noise it was making last night and this morning which was coming from the newly installed tire so it was probably just a rock or something caught in there that worked it’s way out. And no charge for the checking it out.

Dinner was tasty and adding chipotle pepper to the recipe helped – Mexican meatball soup.

The brick I’ve put on the bird feeder seems to be stymying the squirrels who were determined to get in my squirrel proof feeder.

I’m taking an ambien and going to bed. Tomorrow I’ve got my theology classes (yay!) plus probably lunch after with friends and then after a couple of errands I’m planning on a nice watching of another episode of Foyle’s War on netflix. And a pizza dinner so I don’t have to cook.

Leave a Reply

Categories

