Posted by: Karen (Betty Bear) | February 23, 2015

The three things of Monday

I made a tasty batch of red sauce for pasta and served it for dinner plus 7 pint jars shoved in the freezer.  Years, lots of years, of doing this means no recipe, just throw the stuff in there.

I actually did both yoga and went for a walk. Go me. Although, dang, that wind was COLD!! Much mental persuasion was needed for this, which may have used up my mental energy quotient for the day.

Had a lovely chat with the girl child in which we critiqued Oscar outfits – highly entertaining. And Lordy, there was a lot of really exposed cleavage. I always wonder what the hell I would wear if I were at an awards ceremony. I’m all about the comfort, plus there’s the overweight thing, but I don’t really think sweatpants would be appropriate. I’m willing to bet that there are at least a few attendees who wish that was what they were wearing though.

And, as a bonus, I remembered to write this! Go me again!

Leave a Reply

Categories

