Posted by: Karen (Betty Bear) | February 20, 2015

Today’s things

So, yeah, I forgot yesterday. Partly because I did remember early in the evening and couldn’t think of anything in particular that had gone well and then I just forgot altogether.

Today’s things that went well:

getting new tires for my car after finding out that one had a nail in it and was going flat. Why it went well is just because I did it. Because I need a car.

Dinner – I can see that this one is going to show up fairly often. I’m a good cook.

Funny things on twitter that I shared with my girl child. Because I follow some funny people.

This exercise seems kind of stupid, but I’m going to try to keep it up for at least a week and see what happens. Medicated depression is kind of weird. It’s not the hopeless lying on the sofa because it’s just too damn much effort to get up, but it still seems to keeps me in a kind of limbo, a place where I have the energy to do the stuff I need to do but don’t really have much beyond that.

Responses

  1. Hi, Betty Bear– I think this is a good idea. Maybe this is what I need to do too, just pick some scheduled thing that will force me to start posting again so I can get over that hump of not blogging. I really do think it is good for my mental health, but then I have to deal with that niggling little voice that says just because it is good for my mental health doesn’t mean anyone else is going to want to read it. 😛 *hugs*

    • Yeah, I don’t really think anyone is going to want to read this series, I mean how much navel-contemplating by someone else can you stand? But I’m trying to take some steps to improve my mental health and this seemed like one to try. No need to read if you don’t want to, but I’m happy you stopped in.


Leave a Reply

Categories

