Posted by: Karen (Betty Bear) | March 15, 2013

A dog and her bed

I’ve been feeling crappy lately – nothing dramatic, just low level icky both physical and mental. And emotional. So, to let you all know that I’m alive without actually having to come up with much in the way of words and thoughts you get Kady the devil dog in the many ways she can lie on her bed.

On the bed curled into a little ball of fur.

On the bed curled into a little ball of fur.

Hanging head off of bed.

Hanging head off of bed.

top half on, bottom half off.

top half on, bottom half off.

And finally, why are you taking pictures of me on my bed?

And finally, why are you taking pictures of me on my bed?

The best is curled up into a little ball with the head on the flank looking outside. It’s hard to believe that she can actually curl herself around that far.

 

Responses

  1. Glad you are still alive! I haven’t felt much like blogging lately either. And I love your dog pictures. Kady is a pretty dog and it’s hilarious that she’s comfortable in some of those positions!

    Feel better soon!

    • I know – I would be crippled for life if I attempted to imitate some of those positions! Good luck with the move!

  2. Love the photos. Sorry you’re on a low. Big hugs!

  3. spring is coming, hope that will help! love the pictures of kady!

    • If spring would actually come it might help – it was snowing this morning! I like snow, but I’m really over it by the end of March.

  4. Missed you SO MUCH!!! (And totally understand the feelings.)

    I love these pictures, especially the last one. 😉
    Julie
    (who is happy about this update)

    • Thank you! I missed you too! (Ya know, you could text me and check on me . . . .) 😉

  5. Leo has very similar poses. My favorite is when he lies on his back, legs up. I always wonder how that and the head-on-the-floor can be remotely comfortable, but I am not a dog. I do, however, wish I could sleep as many hours as one.

    Hope your spirits lift soon. I’m pinning my hopes on spring.


Leave a Reply

Categories

