Posted by: Karen (Betty Bear) | January 30, 2013

I’ll pretend it didn’t happen

So no, I didn’t post yesterday. I am, in fact, pretending that yesterday (except for one really good thing) didn’t happen. Because what did happen was this: I was rudely awakened shortly after going to sleep by a bad case of what the Brits so elegantly call The Squits. Yes, that is what you think it is. I don’t know if it was a norovirus, food poisoning, or what, but it was unpleasant in the extreme. Gratefully the uproar has subsided even if my innards still are making noises like the sump pump during a summer downpour.

The good thing was my guy has finally returned from his far-flung travels, exhausted and with a cold, but he’s home and both he and us are very happy to have him here.

I hope your Tuesday was better than mine.

Today I’m grateful to have my husband home and not to be running to the bathroom anymore.

Responses

  1. Oh dear, you poor thing! I’m glad you are better today. And glad the hubby is home, too. Take care!

  2. Oh, I hate that. My dear Gran used to call it “getting caught short.” : ) Anyway, hope the tummy grumbles have settled into only occasional squeaks.

    • I’ve read that phrase and was never entirely sure what it meant – now I do! And, yes, the drama seems to be done with.

  3. He’s home he’s home he’s hoooooooooommmmmmme!!

  4. Oh poor baby! Glad to hear you’re not alone and feeling better!

    • Thank you! Why is it that sympathy makes me feel better?


Leave a Reply

Categories

