Posted by: Karen (Betty Bear) | January 1, 2012

not a resolution!

More like a plan. I am going to try something new, which follows from the daily challenge thing I had going on. While doing the Daily Challenge, you can challenge someone else doing it to make a 5 day pact with you where you each promise to do the challenges for the next five days. That sentence has way too many challenges in it! The idea is that you can get yourself to do just about anything for 5 days. So, after thinking about it and realizing that I get things done when no one else is around, I’m going to do school week challenges for myself. This week is a four day school week, so every day, from Tuesday through Friday, I’m going to clean some pile of crap that’s lying around here disturbing my karma for at least 15 minutes. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Tomorrow girl child and I are going to get a second piercing in our ears. We’re both nervous and excited. I’ll let you know how that one goes as well.

Happy New Year, y’all!

Responses

  1. ooh, good luck on the piercing. I think it’s a great idea. I got pierced ears when i was about 12, but they never really healed– even when I wore earrings all the time for months, they would get red and irritated. So I finally gave up. No piercings for me, but I’d join you if I could! Love the 5 day idea, too. Unfortunately since we’re packing up our ENTIRE HOUSE, I have to do more than 15 minutes a day! good luck.

    • The thought of having to pack up this house makes me want to go hide my head under the covers and not come out! I’ve had pierced ears since I was 11 and never had a problem, so hopefully I won’t have a problem now.

  2. Glad you decided to do the piercing. Hope it heals with no problems. And good luck on the five day challenge. I think that sounds about right for me, five days. Seven if I stretch, but the last two are always painful. : )

    • I figure I can try something for five days and then do it again if it works. We’ll see.

  3. So much good here!

    One- brilliant with the 5 day idea (or 4, depending on the week). I love it.

    And B: my girls and I did this a few years ago. Han was home for the summer and Em was between jobs so we went right before my birthday, all of us got a cartilage piercing. Each one is slightly different, and it was a great mother-daughter experience. We all have lots of holes in our heads, in various areas, but this was the first one(s) we’d done together.

    Way to start your new year with enthusiasm!
    Julie

    • Thanks!! You have lots of holes in your heads made me laugh! Sometimes I feel like I have holes in my head!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

