Posted by: Karen (Betty Bear) | December 21, 2011

Happy Solstice!

Happy Solstice to all of my pagan friends and anyone else who celebrates it. It seems to me like the new year ought to start either with the solstice or with spring, January 1 just seems so arbitrary; you know it is just a number, not really a start of anything. Your mileage may vary, but that is how I have always felt about it.

My presents are all wrapped; my cards are all sent. Tomorrow the dog goes to the doggy hotel and I do laundry and pack. It really is a doggy hotel, not a kennel. She gets a sheepskin to sleep on, she gets group play with the other friendly dogs, she gets a walk and she gets a daily busy bone. Then early Friday, we start the long drive down to South Carolina. My blogging will probably be a little sporadic for the next week since I will be surrounded by family, lots of family, with little to no time off by myself.

Today’s challenge was to schedule a checkup for yourself or encourage another woman friend to do so. So, if you haven’t gotten your checkup – doctor, dentist, mammogram, etc. – done this year, call them up and make the appointment.

Responses

  1. Trying to grab a quick moment and check in with everyone. Sadly, I’m already out of time. Loved your Chanukah post. Hope you arrived safely and have a beautiful holiday.
    Julie


Leave a Reply

Categories

