Posted by: Karen (Betty Bear) | November 10, 2011

pretty pictures, mostly

Today, besides the daily challenge and gratitude, all you’re going to get is pictures. In spite of the heinous storm we had, this has been a particularly beautiful autumn. I think it is because we had such a wet summer, but whatever the reason, the leaves have been outstandingly gorgeous this year and so I’m just going to share what I saw as I drove around today:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today’s challenge was to take 2 minutes to visualize a beautiful place. Ummmm, yup! I can do that.

And today’s gratitude is for fall foliage. Tell me I didn’t do that one already.

Responses

  1. Pretty!

  2. These are gorgeous. My daughter went to Exeter, in New Hampshire. I’d go up for a trip in October and come to screeching halts in the car just to take photos of trees. We don’t really have much in the way of fall colors in Sth California, so for me it was like a gourmet buffet. : )

    I adore your photos.

    • I love the fall colors, just love them. I love the changing seasons although I get tired of the hot in summer and the cold and gray in winter. New Hampshire is gorgeous in the the fall with the mountains and the colors!

  3. Not just pictures, this is another damn slideshow! You’ve left me in the dust with this tricky blogging thing. 😉
    Julie

    • Seriously, girlfriend, if I can slideshow, you can slideshow! I was trying to have them all have captions, but for some reason the captions wouldn’t show up and I finally just quit playing with it and let it go.


Leave a Reply

Categories

