Posted by: Karen (Betty Bear) | September 29, 2011

Random thoughts

I will have you all know (all 2 of you) that in spite of the large bruise on the face I did indeed work out with the Wii on Tuesday. Go me. And the elliptical and I had a date yesterday. Go me, again. Today is more like a day of rest for sore muscles and getting other stuff done.

Today, the kids had no school for Rosh Hoshanah (L’Shana Tova, y’all!) so it’s been taken up with erranding and ferrying. And dinner needs to be made. There will be an apple and honey for dessert.

Real life has been taking too much of my brain to return to the ties that bind but there are thoughts simmering quietly somewhere in my back brain.

Big thunderstorm came through today and brought more rain. Like 20 inches in the last month wasn’t enough. Maybe God is trying to teach Rick Perry a lesson since he had that whole prayer thing in April for the drought which then intensified, but we really don’t need any more of Texas’ rain. Really. I mean it. You can stop now.

I don’t actually believe that the Powers That Be do that sort of thing, but if I were a PTB I would be sorely tempted to teach Rick Perry a lesson or two. Probably good I’m not.

Tonight, in a totally miraculous occurrence, I don’t have to go out after dinner. Yippee!!! I get to have wine with dinner!!! Which I’m going to cook now. Chicken stuffed with feta and fresh herbs served over rice. Comment if you want the recipe. Yes, I do stoop to bribes. I’d send you chocolate if I could.

 

Responses

  1. Recipe please!!!

    Oh, oh, oh …yesterday I forgot to mention how much I adore Charlaine Harris and was so thrilled to see her place on your blogroll. (Very nice new name for it too, wink wink.) I think I’ve read every word that woman has ever written, and I am always eager for more. What is it about her?

    Great selection of work-outs you got under your belt! A bruise? Like a battle scar? Is this good or bad? Rest days are very important. I am a HUGE fan of rest.
    Julie

    • Charlaine Harris is even better in person. She is a riot and a really nice woman. If you ever get a chance to hear her, go! I’ve heard her at two writer’s conventions and she was terrific.
      Thanks for the blog tips!! If you see anything else, please let me know.
      The bruise was from my face meeting the door on Tuesday – She doesn’t look like a killer.
      And the recipe is it’s own post since it’s kind of long. Tell me if it doesn’t make sense.


Leave a Reply

Categories

