Posted by: Karen (Betty Bear) | September 22, 2011

Baby brother

On this day, 40 years ago, I acquired a baby brother. I already had a big brother, but he gets a different post. I loved him. I still do love him even though I question some of his choices now. He was an adorable baby and child. He was sweet and sunny and fun.

Jeff & me in Grandma's rocker

He has grown into a responsible adult, teaching high school math and coaching track and cross country. His students from years past come back to visit him and tell him what a difference he made in their lives. He is a good man. He adores his baby daughter.

Happy birthday, Jeff.

 

I walked today. But didn’t like it. I can’t wait for the air to dry out and cool off. Humidity makes me cranky.

Leave a Reply

Categories

